Printed from ChabadOregon.com

Service Schedule

Service Schedule


 

Chabad is hosting 8 Community Services throughout Oregon!

 

Student Services and Meals:

Chabad Center of Jewish Life - SW Portland
H
igh Holiday Prayer Times 5,777 / 2016

 

Click Here to Reserve!

All Rosh Hashanah & Yom Kippur Services will be held on the Campus of Jewish Life
6612 SW Capitol HWY. Portland

Erev Rosh Hashana - Sunday, October 2
Candle Lighting 6:30 pm

Evening Service 6:45 pm

1st Day of Rosh Hashanah - Monday, October 3
Shacharit 9:00 am
Children's Programs 10:30 am
Rosh Hashanah with Paw Patrols Children's Program!
Separate programs for children Ages 0-5 and Ages 6-11

Sermon 11:30 am
Shofar Blowing: 12:00 pm

Mincha 6:00 pm
Tashlich 6:15 pm
Maariv 7:00 pm

2nd Day of Rosh Hashanah – Tuesday, October 4
Shacharit 9:00 am
Children's Program 10:30 am
Sermon 11:30 am
Shofar 12:00 pm

Mincha 6:15 pm
End of Yom Tov Farbregen (Chassidic Gathering)

Tzom Gedalia - Wednesday, October 5
Service 8:25 am

Shabbat Shuva - Shabbat, October 7
Friday Night Services - 6:30 pm
Shacharit 10:00 am

Erev Yom Kippur - Tuesday, October 11
Mikvah Open for Men 1:00 -3:00 pm
Mincha: 3:00 pm
Candle Lighting Service 6:13 pm
Kol Nidrei Service 6:30 pm

Yom Kippur - Wednesday, October 12
Shacharit 10:00 am
Children's Program 11:00 am
Yizkor 12:30 pm
Mincha 5:00 pm
Neila 6:15 pm
Fast Concludes 7:13 pm

Erev Sukkot - Sunday, October 16
Mincha Followed by Evening Service: 6:15 pm

First Day Sukkot - Monday, October 17
Morning Service 10:00 am
Mincha 6:15 pm

Second Day Sukkot - Tuesday, October 18
Morning Service 10 am
Mincha 6:15 pm

Hoshana Rabbo - Sunday, October 23
Morning Service 8:30 am
Mincha 6:00 pm

Shmini Atzeret -Monday, October 24
Shacharit 10:00 am
Yizkor: 11:45 am

Simchat Torah Eve - Monday, October 24
Mincha 6:00 pm
Evening Service & Hakafot 7:00 pm

Simchat Torah Day - Tuesday,October 25
Morning Service 10:00 am
Hakafot 11:30 am
Mincha 6:00 pm